DoCA Logo

Visitors: 3638290
You are here: Home > About Us > FAQ
  • Print
  • Forward
  • Go Back


Which nation will host the next World Design Capital?

Q: Which nation will host the next World Design Capital?

A: World Design Capital (WDC) is a global city promotion project initiated by the International Council of Societies of Industrial Design (Icsid). Designated every two years, the program showcases the innovative employment of design thinking in winning cities’ economy, society, and cultural development. Title holders will demonstrate their accomplishments in the application of design, creativity, and innovation, which will help to build their global reputation and serve as the models for other cities.

Cities have been awarded with the title include Torino in 2008, Seoul in 2010, Helsinki in 2012, Cape Town in 2014, Taipei in 2016. Mexico City will relay to hold the title in 2018. Please visit for more information on the convocation ceremony held on Dec. 21st.

  • Hit: 489
  • Updated: 2017/1/1 00:13
  • Reviewed: 2017/1/1 00:12

  • Source: The Taipei City Department of Cultural Affairs
  • Unit Codes of Police Stations
  • Hello Taipei
  • taipei public art
  • culture express (monthly), opened with new window.
  • HELLO TAIPEI-Taipei City Simple Petition System, opened with new window.
  • Taiwan Today, opened with new window.
  • Taipei Travel Net, opened with new window.
  • Taipei Free Public Wi-Fi Access, opened with new window.